Previous events

Tyrone Birkett - Turning the World Upside Down

 —  —

Symphony Stage, 2537 Broadway at 95th St., New York, NY 10025

A Juneteenth Celebration with composer and saxophonist Tyrone Birkett and his band, Emancipation, with Bryant Wilder on bass. This performance will feature a program entitled “Turning the World Upside Down”. Inspired by the notion of an alternative world where “the first will be the last, and the last will be the first.”

All are welcome into an ecstatic & curative space, as performances go from jazz club to black church, to funky freedom atmospheres and electronic music interludes.

Previous events

Bryant Wilder’s Retirement Extravaganza

The Surf Club on the Sound, 280 Davenport Avenue, New Rochelle, NY

Forget New Year’s events!  This is the bash of the year!!  I am retiring from the Social Security Administration, and hopefully you can come celebrate my 38 years of public service and administration with me. RSVP to Daisy (see eFlyer) before Friday Nov. 9, 2019.  Payment is due on or before December 7th! I am looking forward to seeing you there!   Thank you so much!! Bryant



The Cat in the Hat & The Schtank Machine!

Start typing here to SEARCH for a venue, 955 West End Ave, NYC, NY

The funk continues at the West End Lounge! Come join us!!


Uptown Funk

The Westend Lounge, NYC, 955 West End Ave, New York, NY

Please click on the “Shows” tab for tickets.  Thank you!

$20.00 for first 100 guests.


So You Want to Dance

The Westend Lounge, NYC, 955 West End Ave, New York, NY


 Visit for food and drink menu.  Two drink minimum.

$20 for the first 100 advance tickets - then $25. $25 at the door also.

Kings of Funk

The Cutting Room, 44 East 32nd Street, New York, NY

Hey Funkateers!! I am Reggie Young’s guest @ The Cutting Room on May 5th. It’s gonna be mighty! Please go to We are trying to get 400 in this place.  My band, The Schtank Machine , features me on bass, Nat Nathaniel Townsley on drums, Willie Brown Jr on guitar and Kareem Matcham on keys, plus a young dynamic horn section and two surprise guest vocalists. Get your ticket and then help me spread the word! Bring as many friends and family as you can! AND, let me know when you get your tix!!! Looking forward to seeing you there!

$20 in advance - $25 @ the door


Experience The Power

Bryant Wilder in Concert, Allen Memorial Family Life Center, 132 Crary Ave, Mount Vernon, NY

Come out for a night of explosive gospel music and funk!! Featuring: Melonie Daniels, Marcia Sapp, Andrea Brown, Latasha Spencer-Jordan, Stazee Burnett, Garnet Walters, Andre Johnson, Randy Jenkins, Willie Brown Jr., Rashad McPherson, Don Corey Washington, CJ Robinson.  Special Guest Vocalists: Milton Vann and Antonio McClendon.  Guest Musicians:  Nat Townsley III.


Previous events


fingerprints is available for download on iTunes, Apple Music, Google Play, Spotify, TikTok and dozens of other streaming sites.

*"Fingerprints", was mixed in Nashville, TN by engineer extraordinaire Kurt Storey and mastered at Peerless Mastering House in Boston MA.